Ordination is the sacramental ceremony in which a man becomes a deacon, priest, or bishop and enabled to minister in Christ's name and that of the Church. There are three ordinations in the Sacrament of Holy Orders: diaconate; priesthood; and episcopal. The ordination ceremony includes various rituals, rich in meaning and history, e.g., prostration, laying on of hands, anointing of hands, giving of the chalice and paten, sign of peace.

Free Downloads Below




Please Give Proper Attribution:
Priest ordination flickr photo by thetalesend shared under a Creative Commons (BY) license

Plain Text:
"Priest ordination" flickr photo by thetalesend https://flickr.com/photos/thetalesend/5798316366 shared under a Creative Commons (BY) license

Please Subscribe or Donate to Help Keep This Site Free!

Share this post